1732 Society

The 1732 Society recognizes extraordinary annual contributions of $25,000 and above from individuals, foundations, and corporations toward our mission of education and preservation.

$1 M+
Ann and John Bookout
Maribeth and Wm. Harold Borthwick
Mr. Richard H. Brown and Ms. Mary Jo Otsea
Sarah Miller Coulson
Una Dawson Keyes Davis and Family
Estate of Robert and Bettye Hammond
John and Adrienne Mars
Mr. and Mrs. P. William Moore, Jr.
Catherine M. and Frederick H. Waddell

$500,000 – $999,999
Dr. Denis Franks and Mrs. Joy Ammerman Franks
Scott and Lynn Molitor

$250,000 – $499,999
Google Ads
The Neighborhood Friends of Mount Vernon
Robert and Christine Ralphs
Estate of the Honorable Henry K. Willard II
Karen Buchwald Wright

$100,000 – $249,999
The Connoisseur Society
The Founders, Washington Committee for Historic Mount Vernon
Elizabeth and Sheffield Hale
Estate of Ms. Heather Karen Hunt
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Lane
Helen Herboth Laughery
The Life Guard Society of Historic Mount Vernon
Mr. James D. Marsteller
Liz and Frank Mauran
Lucy S. Rhame
Dr. Scholl Foundation
Ann Cady Scott

$50,000 – $99,999
Margaret and James Allison
Anonymous (4)
Mr. Francis M. (Frank) Becker and Mrs. Barbara J. Becker
Dr. William M. and Betty H. Busey Family
The Challenge Foundation
Estate of Mrs. Enid S. Dwyer
Ford Motor Company
Ford Motor Company Fund
Lucia and Joe Henderson
Edward W. Isaacs
William R. Kenan, Jr. Charitable Trust
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Jacqueline B. Mars
Jess and Grace Pavey Fund
The Peterson Family Foundation
Laura P. Rutherford and John Schley Rutherford
Saratoga Stalls
Lew ‡ and Kate Shuster
Spencer Stuart
Estate of Mr. Carl M. Tenny
Mr. and Mrs. Philip Wolfe

$25,000 – $49,999
Mary Lang Bishop and C. Morton Bishop III
The Brown Foundation, Inc.
Estate of Mrs. Jean B. Burnett
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Foundation
RADM and Mrs. Peter H. Cressy
Design Cuisine
Mr. Remmel Tyndall Dickinson
FedEx Corporation
Julia Cobey Gluck
Judy ‡ and Newell Grant
Cynthia Ann Hamel
The Hon. Constance Harriman and The Hon. Ed Whitfield
Heritage Mark Foundation
Hickory Foundation
Betty Wold Johnson ‡
The F. M. Kirby Foundation
Honorable Terri Lynn Land and Daniel Tedford Hibma
Virginia Dawson Lane and Charles Glover Lane
Nancy Peery Marriott Foundation, Inc.
Ms. Linda A. Mars
The Ben May Charitable Trust
Catherine H. and Michael R. Mayton
Frances A. Edmond (Mohr) and Michael D. Mohr
Molina Family Foundation
Marietta McNeill Morgan & Samuel Tate Morgan, Jr. Trust
George L. Ohrstrom, Jr. Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. David J. O'Reilly
Anne Neal Petri and Thomas E. Petri
Jim and Jo Carol Porter
Susan and Charles Reeder
The Roller-Bottimore Foundation
Shatz Charitable Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Terry L. Shepherd
George L. Shields Foundation, Inc.
The Leo J. Signaigo Charitable Foundation
Mr. Harold B. Smith
Stella Boyle Smith Trust, Catherine and Michael Mayton
Susan M. and P. Coleman Townsend, Jr.
Harlow Giles Unger
Mr. and Mrs. Dana M. Wegner
Estate of Robert K. Zelle